How would you like to build a $9,500 Sofa Set for $588?

This will put Big Box Stores out of business.

Hey guys,

Matthew Peech here.

As summer rolls in, it's time to get outside and enjoy the great weather and sunshine.

Coincidentally, my wife and I thought it would be a great time to upgrade our outdoor furniture (it was mostly her idea, but I gotta keep the missus happy).

We went to a couple Big Box stores and when we found one that we liked, we were pleased to find out that it was on sale…

For $7,800!

Originally $9,500…. just unbelievable.

Being the maker I am, I took it as a challenge.

There had to be another way.

After some brainstorming I came up with a rough sketch to make a very similar set to the one that I liked.

The great part about this build is that once you make the arms, the only difference between the sofa, loveseat, and chairs is the length of the seat.

I made the entire build from 1×12’s.

In total my cost for the whole set was $53.82 for the chair, $100 for the love seat, and $134.75 for the sofa.

Surprisingly the cushions ended up costing more than the frames!

Looks like we might be in the wrong business folks.

For 25×25 cushions the lowest price I could find was $50, so for the whole set that came out to $300.

That makes our total cost for the whole outdoor furniture set $588.60.

If you find cheaper cushions or frame for 24×24 cushions it should come out to even less.

Here is the final design of our set, what do you guys think?

Now if you find yourself in the same situation I am and don’t want to spend an arm and a leg for an outdoor furniture set, I have some great news for you.

I created an exact blueprint for creating each piece of this set in an easy-to-follow, step-by-step woodworking plan.

It includes:

  • 51 pages of simple instructions including exploded views

  • A detailed cut and part list

  • All assembly steps for each piece

  • Exact measurements needed to make this project

Think lego building instructions, but for wood.

This is the newest plan I made that is an addition to 107 other plans I’ve developed in the past couple years.

My plans have 9,756 reviews with and average rating of 4.8 so you are in safe hands.

If you want to save $1,000’s on your furniture set feel free to check out the plan here.

Also as a special gift for reading this newsletter you can get 10% off any plan in the store by using the coupon “NEWS10”.

What if you don’t need outdoor furniture?

There are many others that do.

While the example I shared is more on the extreme side, there is still al of profit to be made by selling these outdoor patio sets.

With hard costs of $400 - 600 depending on the layout, you should easily be able to profit $400 or more for each set you sell.

Especially right now, these sets are HOT and in season.

Once you learn how to build it once, you will be able to knock these out pretty quickly and earn some good income over the summer.

The return that you would get on buying the plan is outrageous.

If you want to give it a shot, you can find the plan here.

That’s it for today guys.

Hope you enjoyed this little story and enjoy the rest of your day!

Kind regards,
Matthew