I locked myself inside a hidden room.

Don't do this at home...

Hey guys,

If you are a fan of my concealment videos you know that my go to for setting up the unlocking feature is the biometric fingerprint.

It just so happens that the project that I took on a year ago ended up being a whole hidden room where the locking functionality was a little more complex…

You see while I set up the fingerprint reader just fine from the outside to get into the room, I realized an important detail too late.

I did not take into account how I will unlock it from the inside…

I accidently put myself on permanent time out.

Luckily the lock was still in the programming mode and would unlock with any fingerprint.

I called my buddy to bail me out.

I ended up installing fingerprint readers on both sides of the door to make it more practical.

Luckily for you, that’s not something you need to worry about it.

Because unless you are as crazy as me to dedicate a whole space of your house for a hidden room, you probably just need one fingerprint reader.

We all have things we would like to hide… or store for special occasions.

Now I usually like to show the projects with hidden guns because it has the biggest wow affect.

But there are many more serious reasons to securely conceal your firearms with furniture.

You are legally required to store firearms and keep them away from the reach of children for obvious reasons.

What is a better way to do it than to hide it in plain sight in places you can access it in 3 seconds when needed?

I personally have several concealment furniture installed around my house, just to give myself peace of mind that I am protected.

It’s also a cool feature to show off to guests.

What are they going to do, steal my finger?

The next thing I would consider hiding is jewelry.

When a burglar breaks into a house, what is the first place he runs to? (That is assuming you aren’t there to surprise him with your furniture concealed firearm you accessed in 3 seconds).

The master bedroom.

He’s going to snoop around the nightstands, dressers, under the bed and in the cabinets.

That is honestly the last place you should store your most valued possessions.

The great thing about jewelry is that it’s compact.

So one concealment mirror like the one above can store most if not all of your most prized possessions.

There are several other obvious use cases of concealment furniture like hiding cash, important documents, collectibles, medicine, etc.

But the most important one of them all?

Candy and the TV remote.

Say goodbye to settling into the couch after a hard day of work only to find your favorite candy gone from the shelf.

Or having to turn the whole house upside down to find the TV remote that your kids have been playing with.

Peace and relaxation is secured.

If you want to build these cool projects for your home, or if you know anyone that would appreciate these unique concealment furniture builds check them out here today.

That is all for today folks.

Keep making,
Matthew Peech