You'll never catch me in the shop without these.

The One Piece of Safety Gear You Should Never Overlook

Hey guys,

Out of all the safety equipment out there, safety glasses are probably the most important.

Why?

Cause while you are out there hustling in the shop, a bunch of wood chips and dust is flying all over the place and getting in your eyes. That is just the little stuff.

What happens if a metal shaving or splinter gets ejected at a high speed and gets in your eye. What about a blade or a screw? I know several folks out there that have lost an eye to unimaginable circumstances while working.

The bottom-line is, you need to take care of your eyes so they can take care of you and help you keep doing what you love.

Anything is better than nothing, but I also want to share with you the ones you see me use in my videos all the time as they have been my favorite out of the dozens or so I tried.

I have used them everyday for the past 2 years and don’t have a single scratch on them.

The Gatorz Protective American Eyewear

I wear “Specters” with ballistic lenses.

What made them stand out?

Well besides being very sleek and fashionable, they have several other features that really made them impressive.

They have aluminum frames so they feel very light-weight and comfortable on your nose.

You know how glasses tend to slowly slip down your nose and you having to constantly re-adjust?

Gatorz has a unique adjustable nosepiece that will change size and shape based on your nose. So you can set it up to fit you perfectly on the ridge of your nose so it never slides down again.

They are also OSHA-approved which means that they will hold up against high-velocity and high mass objects that might be heading towards your eyes. They literally shot the darn thing and the bullets did not penetrate the lenses.

One of my favorites is the anti-fog coating. Almost every single other pair I tried always got foggy when I was in the middle of work sessions. I had to constantly re-adjust them or take them off so I can see what I was doing. It was a real hassle.

But not withh my Gatorz glasses. I always see crystal clear, regardless of how humid it gets or how intense my work sessions get.

I even take it out with me at the range or out in the field when I do farm work. With the photochromic option the glasses are clear indoors and turn progressively into shades based on how much light there is outside turning them into shades.

Keep making,
Matthew

P.S. Stay tuned for some incredible stories from our community—I can't wait to share them with you.